Some times i am getting error after deploying. Which last for 1 minute

Hi, I liked the zero downtime deployment. But sometimes i get “Server error”. Which last up to 1 minute.
i will get error message in live for up to 1 minute
My project is django based web app
In “sentry” the error is showing as “unsupported pickle protocol: 5”
I am using SQLlite as databse. Is it because of that that error is coming
But it will not happen at all deployment. Only some.

How can i stop that error from happening ?

HI there,

Thanks for reaching out.

unsupported pickle protocol: 5 appears to be a Python library error, I’m not a Python expert, but it seems this might mean you are trying to deserialize data created with a different protocol version?

If you are using SQLite, I guess you are also using a disk? Disks currently prevent zero downtime deploys, while the disk is switched between instances. Could that be part of the issue? If you’re not using a disk, you’ll likely be losing your SQLite data on each deploy.

Please let us know if we can assist any further.

Alan

I am not using disk.
I know the data stored in SQLite lose in each deploy. it is ok
How can i stop this error ?
Is it because django lose some data such as session information ?

This Stackoverflow post seems to be point to unsupported pickle protocol: 5 being an issue when the serialize/deserialize is done between different versions of Python. Could that be the issue here?

To assist in debugging further we’d likely need more detail:

• Is it happening only at deploy/boot time? Or does it happen at other times/with other requests?
  • Have you managed to consistently reproduce the issue?
  • Do you have more complete logs/stacktrace around the error message?

Thanks

Alan

1)It happens only after deployment in render. Before i deployed in Heroku and cPanel. “I never saw this error any where else”
I am using Python 3.9.6