Postgres Db is empty of tables

I am a novice to Dbs. I just rebuilt and deployed my app. However, the db wasn’t responding, so I:

• connected the db.

• ran \l to find my db.

• connected to the db using \c [name]

• used \dt to get a list of database tables and it only returned:

List of relations

Schema | Name | Type | Owner
    ----------±----------------±------±---------------------
    public | spatial_ref_sys | table |
    topology | layer | table |
    topology | topology | table |

Non of the expected tables are listed above. What am I doing wrong?

Thank you

Hi @Kay2dan,

I’ve taken a look at your account, and I see there were two databases that were deleted, and they had similar names to your current database. One database, created in November, was deleted about 10.5 hours ago. Your second was created about 10.5 hours ago, and deleted about 3 hours ago. Your current database was created about 3 hours ago.

If you’re expecting to see the previous data, it looks like you may be unintentionally deleting your databases. Can you give me more information about what actions you were taking when rebuilding and deploying your app?

Additionally, was there data in the first database that you would like to restore? We still have a backup from about 30 minutes before the database was deleted, and I can help you restore it.

Thank you @dan for getting back to me quickly.