MongoDB socket.io deployment issue

I’ve developed a MERN stack app and I’m currently in the process of deploying it. Unfortunately, I’m facing issues with connecting to the database. While testing locally, I created a new user, and it worked well, the new users appeared in MongoDB Compass. However, when I create a new user on the deployed website, these changes don’t seem to reflect in the production environment.

To give some context, I’ve deployed the backend as a web service and the frontend using React as a static website. Despite checking both the browser console for frontend errors and the Render logs, I haven’t been able to identify any specific issues related to the deployment. I’m fairly new to this process, and I’ve spent a considerable amount of time searching for solutions related to Render deployment, but unfortunately, I haven’t come across anything that resolves my particular problem.

For reference, you can access the website here:
Website
, and the repository is available on GitHub: Repo. I apologize if there’s any confusion in my explanation and appreciate any help.

Hey Robert. I’m unfamiliar with frontend technologies, but when I looked at the console logs after clicking the “Submit” button on the Register page, the FormData object that gets passed into the Axios POST request looked empty (see below). So, this may not be an issue related to Render.

P.S. This looked like a fun app to build! I’d love to give it a spin after the registration flow issue is resolved haha.

1 Like

Thanks for your help.I managed to fix the authentication issue.
Yeah it was a really fun project to do :smiley: I’m glad you are showing interest in trying it.
Thinking of adding more features in the future and fixing some other stuff
Currently I am getting multiple socket.io errors in the /chat route and I am not entirely sure if the way I set up socket.io is correct
I’ve tried finding some solutions but to no avail
Failed to load resource: net::ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED